YouthRock 2019 Entry Form



Click on the following link for  YouthRock Entry Pack 2019 Entry Form [updated]

Entries close Sunday 23 June 2019 

Any questions email

Poster and other material will be mailed to schools c/- The Music Teacher  mid Week 2 Term 2



YouthRock 2019 Dates


Dates: Sat 27 July – Wed 31 July

Venue: Bankstown Sports Club

Address: 8 Greenfield Parade, Bankstown


YouthRock 2014 Key Dates


Finals: Wednesday 9 April – Saturday 12 April 2014
Grand Final: Sunday afternoon 13 April 2014

YouthRock 2013 Dates


Dates for YouthRock 2013 have been announced:

Wednesday 10th – Sunday 14th April,  2013.

Info packs will be sent to schools and posted on this site during the first term of 2013.

YouthRock 2012 Winners


Valley of Kings – Terrigal High
1st Place
Silverchair Songwriting Award
The Sonic Factory Award

Eleventh Hour – Blaxland High
2nd Place

Angels of the Tattoed Generation – Sylvania High
3rd Place

Darktown Strutters – Coffs Harbour Senior College
Abdallah El Dannawi Encouragement Award

Sayd – Coffs Harbour Senior College
Special Finalist Award

The Episets – Warners Bay High
Special Finalist Award & The Carlingford Music Award

Fresh Nelson – Duval High
Special Finalist Award

Defiant Sound – Winmalee High
Special Finalist Award

Believe The Hype – Taree High
Special Regional Award

Entry Reminder


Just a reminder that entries close TOMORROW – March 21st.

If you have any last-minute enquiries, please direct them to the YouthRock contact at Belmore Boys High School on (02) 9758 2800 or

2012 Entry Pack UPDATE


The 2012 entry pack has been updated, as the previous version was incomplete (the hardcopy entry packs are fine – only the PDF version from this site was wrong) – please download a new one from here: YouthRock Entry Pack 2012 UPDATED. YouthRock apologises for any inconvenience caused.

Also, the YouthWeek online entry form is now live, so you can start getting your entries in!

YouthRock 2012 Entry Pack


The 2012 Entry Pack is here! Hardcopy packs have also been sent to schools and should be arriving in the next few days.

Download the entry pack here (PDF): YouthRock Entry Pack 2012 UPDATED

NOTE: The online entry form on should go live on Monday 27th February, or shortly after – so take a few days to get all your entry info together.

Entries close Wednesday 21st March 2012

YouthRock 2012 Dates

Dates for YouthRock 2012 have been announced:

Wed 18 April - Sun 22 April

Info packs will be sent to schools in the first term of 2012

2011 Winners


Pennyblack Terrigal High 1st Place
Sayd Coffs Harbour Senior 2nd Place & The Sonic Factory Award
The Maze Wollongong HSPA 3rd Place
Valley of Kings Erina High Abdallah El Dannawi Encouragement Award and the Silverchair Songwriting Award
Darktown Strutters Coffs Harbour Senior Special YouthRock Finalist Award and the Carlingford Music Award
Fresh Nelson Daval High, Armindale Special YouthRock Finalist Award
Eleventh Hour Blaxland High Special YouthRock Finalist Award
Automatic Androids Southern Cross School Special YouthRock Finalist Award
SMS Kandos High Special YouthRock Finalist Award
Colonies St Patrick's College, Strathfield Special YouthRock Finalist Award
The Social Scene Warners Bay High YouthRock Special Regional Award